Uncategorized

BITTER SWEET FEBRUARY

MEMORY

As blissful as you seem

Thresholding with high esteem

So much guts, this is so extreme

Thought you knew my joy was supreme

 

Second day of the second month, my bliss

My glorious days I knew this is

Perhaps my thought, I miss

Joy sprung with branches like trees

 

Exactly a decade today

Felt my sadness had fade away

Just a reminisce, you delay

Took me back, and again you relay

 

Sister sister

I can never love you two any lesser

This is to you, Ayiba (Rahmat) and Ejile (Hadiza)

Will love you ladies over and over

 

May Allah forgive your sins

Thrash it to the bins

Purify and cleanse

All your deeds, little and bigger things

 

My dear February

Allow me in solitary

To heave and breed my joy quietly

Cease these pains and let me be, patiently

 

Happy Birthday to my lovely wife:

February 2, 198X

Rest In Peace:

February 6, 2009

February 10, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment